Past Winners

USPGA Golf Championship Results

PGA Championship Golf ResultsThe PGA Championship has a glittering array of past winners. The first winner since the format changed to stroke play in 1958 was Dow Finsterwald, but then a mere five years later a certain Jack Nicklaus won the first of his five victories, incredibly spanned over a period of 18years.

Gary Player won it twice in 1962 and 1972, but the other member of the 'big three', Arnold Palmer never managed to get his name on the trophy. Jack Nicklaus apart, nobody really dominated the tournament until Tiger Woods came along to win in 1999 and again in 2000 and then notch up wins three and four in 2006 and 2007, respectively.

PGA Championship TrophyKeegan Bradley is the defending champion and will be a major contender now the 2012 Championships is held at the Kiawah Island Golf Resort and the tournament favourite will be Tiger Woods.  However, the winner could be a European as they have an excellent recent record with Padraig Harrington and Martin Kaymer winning the event recentlry.

Vijay Singh and Nick Price, who won in 1992 and 1994, are a brace of  other non-American winners over the past thirty years, whilst Australian's Steve Elkington (1995), Wayne Grady (1990) and David Graham (1979) all bagged glory and took it off the Americans.

Past Winners of the PGA Championship